The Best Way to Get Productive: Watch “Study with Me” YouTube Videos

Why “study with me” YouTube videos motivate me to write more

Abby Joseph
2 min readOct 4, 2022
Shutterstock

I’m a sucker for productivity content on YouTube.

I’ve watched videos on how to declutter, study more effectively, and meal prep for the week. And out of all of these types of videos, my favorite by far are the “study with me” videos.

You know the ones — they typically feature somebody studying for exams in real-time, with soft music playing in the background.

There’s something about these videos that just motivates me to get more work done. Maybe it’s the fact that I can see somebody else being productive and making use of their time. Or maybe it’s because I like seeing other people’s study spaces and routines.

Regardless, every time I sit down to write with one of these videos playing in the background, I usually find that I wind up getting a lot more writing done than I had planned.

Why “Study with Me” Videos Work for Me

--

--

Abby Joseph

Writing about my experiences with life and relationships, as well as my path as a writer and anything else that occurs to me.